What's new

This Wednesday: the Will Of The People Update!

Joni

Abbey Games Developer
Developer
Hey there young gods,

We talked about it at length in a past update, but this week it's happening: the Will Of The People Update arrives this Wednesday!

The update will launch at 1PM CEST/5AM PDT, and we'll do a special launch stream - showing off all the new stuff - at 7PM CEST/11AM PDT!


The ‘Will of the People’ update introduces the following improvements including:
  • New Enthusiasm mechanic, giving the player’s Worshippers more autonomy with them demanding their god’s attention more forcefully.
  • New Prayer system, allowing the player to listen and react to their Disciples’ invocations.
  • New buildings, including four new Commandment buildings such as the bathhouse for Chastity gods, a bordello for Lust, as well as power-boosting shrines and five additional holy buildings. A new building mechanic allows the player to choose what to construct.
  • A rework of the Faith mechanic expanding the needs and wants of the player’s Disciples.
  • A large number of balance changes to existing classes, buildings and enemy encounters.

We hope you join us in the update by either playing the game yourself to check what's new or by joining Rick in the stream through the channels below.








Until then, keep spreading the good word!

-Joni
 

Blackvision

Well-known member
Kickstarter Backer Community Member for 2 years
Would love an animated representation of the Enthusiasm - something like how many and how chill/excited/whatever your followers are at your holy site.

Eg. All of them dancing round dedications when excited or being slumped and grumbly when upset ;)
 
Top