What's new

Will of the People Beta Test Video and Feedback

RVWinkle

Kickstarter Backer - Elder
Based on Manuel's suggestion, I created a gameplay video of the latest Will of the People Beta. This is my first time using OBS so it's a bit rough but I'm now a content creator! :cool: Unfortunately, I don't have a mic and it's a bit boring so I wouldn't recommend watching it for fun. I'm not sure how useful this video will be but I enjoyed making it and I think I'll work on improving and releasing more videos in the future. My specific goals were to:
  • Test OBS.
  • Test game mechanics.
  • Demonstrate the present state of Godhood gameplay.

The video shows the early game up to a failed sacrament against the Elders using the Chastity commandment and Classic difficulty. My computer is fairly high end with an NVidia 1080, Intel 9700k, Samsung 970 SSD, 32 GB PC3200, Windows 10, and 1440p monitor.

Feedback

Much of this is generalized and based on my opinions. While I have been a dedicated game player for decades, I submit that I'm not a professional critic, game designer, or QA tester. I'm sure some people will disagree with what I say but I'm making an honest effort of constructive feedback and to make a positive contribution. I also realize that much of this is likely intended to be addressed in future releases. Please note that the questions I ask below are rhetorical so don't feel obligated to respond. I'm a big fan of Abbey Games and have followed Godhood's progress from the very beginning. I like the foundation of the game and I genuinely look forward to the final release.

Feedback that Manuel requested

• Sanctify and Enthusiasm